Vegan Suitability

Are the spreads suitable for vegans? 

We do not use any animal products except for the Irish cream spread.

However, the wine makers use a process called 'fining' where they use animal products and they are not obliged to disclose this information. According to experts no residual animal products are left in the wine but some people might find it unsuitable for moral reasons.

Wine range:

  • Prosecco
  • Merlot
  • Pinot Grigio
  • Port
  • Mulled wine
  • Rosé

Liqueur range:

  • Blue Curaçao

The information below is given by the producers.

“Our products are not made with any animal or fish products; however, it is filtered with diatomaceous earth which may contain microscopic animal skeletons, and carbon from coal which may also have been exposed to prehistoric animal parts. By strict standards, our products should be avoided by Vegans, unless the above filtration materials are acceptable.”

  • Elderflower Liqueur

Made with Cachaça – Vegan

  • Irish Triumph (Irish Cream)

Vegetarian, NOT suitable for vegans

  • Triple Sec Marmalade

Suitable for vegans

Spirit range:

  • Mojito

Suitable for vegans

  • Gin & Lemon

Suitable for vegans

  • Piña Colada

Suitable for vegans

  • Sloe Gin

Suitable for vegans

  • Spiced Rum with Ginger

We haven’t found any conclusive evidence that this spirit is suitable for vegans or vegetarians.

  • Brandy with Passion Fruit Liqueur

We haven’t found any conclusive evidence that this spirit is suitable for vegans or vegetarians. Brandies may have matured in sherry casks which have previously held sherry that has been treated with animal derived finings.

  • Summer Cup

Suitable for vegans

Bourbon range:

  • Jack in a Jar (Bourbon)

Suitable for vegans